Sabdam - the levels & layers DVD


Free shipping
on purchases of $50 and more
if you buy it today,

An exposition by 'Nrithya Choodamani' Priyadarsini Govind

- Raga Malika - Misrachapu
- Semmanarkoil Shanmugam
- Performed by Apoorva Jayaraman
- Music - Madurai Sethuraman

- Raga Malika - Misrachapu
- Tanjore Quartet
- Performed by Shweta Prachande

Aayar seriyar
- Raga Malika - Misrachapu
- Tanjore Quartet
- Performed by Shaji Lal

- Raga Malika - Misrachapu
-Tanjore Quartet
- Performed by Apoorva Jayaraman

- Raga Malika - Misrachapu
- Vazhuvoor Ramiah Pillai
- Performed by Priyadarsini Govind

Disc Region Language Duration
DVD 5 ALL English 69 min

This product presents the intricacies of Sabdam, a feature increasingly becoming ra re i n today ’s Bharatanatyam repertoire. Here Priyadarsini Govind, the well-known danseuse treating the viewers to the theoretical aspects of Sabdam with sprightly demonstrations by upcoming artistes. It is a colourful exposition marked by some brilliant compositions by the hallowed Tanjore Quartet, Semmanarkoil Shanmugam, Vazhuvoor Ramiah Pillai and others. Ideal reference material and also a per fect choreographic tool.


Bharatanatyam dvds
bharatanatyam vcds
Classical Indian dance videos
Special offer





































































































































































©2006-2012 JayQ Networks Ltd
All rights reserved.

Bharatanatyam Bharatnatyam Bharata Natyam DVD VCD Odissi video Bharathanatyam Indian Dance yoga DVDs